Information Security

ETC is always keen to provide awareness and security to KSU community in following ways:

1. Provide protection to university users’ electronic devices: This is done by providing the devices with the latest antivirus and anti-electronic warfare software, which are centrally managed, updated and automated by a team of specialists in the security department.

2. Securing the university's servers and electronic systems: This is done by firewalls, latest anti-virus systems and other systems to prevent hacking and sabotage.

3. To raise the awareness of information security among university users: This is done through the monthly campaign by sending emails to KSU community for explaining the basics of information security and show them how to protect their systems from viruses and hacking.

4. Daily monitoring of the university's systems and network: This is carried out as a preemptive scan to detect any attempts to penetrate the university's network or systems that are related to the management of the university's information security.

5.  ISO 27001 certification in information security: This is carried out by a special team that does the constant internal audits to make sure that the ISO 27001 policies are applied and that the security procedures are followed correctly and thoroughly so every risk is dealt to the systems or the network. 

6. Periodic audits of the performance level of the university's information security systems and network: This takes places through the daily ongoing operations in which information security policies that are applied are reviewed, it is done by conducting tests to the security and make sure there are no loopholes through which one can break into and tamper with the university's systems and network.

7. Electronic investigations into cybercrime: The management team is currently completing new projects for the development of a specialized department for investigations. This department is meant to investigate cybercrime like hacking or spamming.

أمن المعلومات

 المخاطر وأمن المعلومات :

  1. تقديم الحماية للأجهزة الإلكترونية لمنسوبي الجامعة : وذلك من خلال تزويد أنظمتهم باحدث برامج الحماية من الفيروسات والتصدي للهجمات الإلكترونية .  والتي تتم إدارتها وتحديثها بشكل مركزي وآلي من قبل فريق من المختصين بالإدارة .
  2. تأمين الأجهزة الخادمة وأنظمة الجامعة الإلكترونية : وذلك من خلال تأمين أحدث أنظمة الحماية من الفيروسات ، وأنظمة منع الإختراق ، والجدران النارية Firewall لحمايتها من الإختراقات والتخريب .
  3. توعية المستخدمين داخل الجامعة بأهمية أمن المعلومات : وذلك من خلال حملة شهرية يتم نشرها عبر البريد الرسمي للجامعة ، وتوجه لجميع المستخدمين بالجامعة تشرح لهم اسياسيات أمن المعلومات ، وتوضح لهم كيفية تأمين أنظمتهم من هجمات الفيروسات ومحاولات الإختراق .
  4. المراقبة اليومية لأنظمة وشبكة الجامعة : وذلك من أجل الرصد الإستباقي لأي محاولات لإختراق شبكة أو أنظمة الجامعة .
  5. تطبيق شهادة الجودة ISO 27001 الخاصة بإدارة أمن المعلومات بالجامعة : وذلك من خلال فريق مختص بقوم بعمليات المراجعة الداخلية المستمرة للتأكد من تطبيق سياسات وإجراءات أمن المعلومات بشكل صحيح ودقيق ، ومعالجة أي مخاطر يمكن أن تسبب مشاكل لأمن أنظمة وشبكة الجامعة .
  6. التدقيق والمراجعة الدورية لمستوى أمن المعلومات لأنظمة وشبكة الجامعة :  وذلك من خلال عمليات يومية مستمرة تراجع فيها سياسات أمن المعلومات المطبقة ، ويتم عمل إختبارات للتحقيق من تأمين الأنظمة وعدم وجود ثغرات يمكن أن تسبب إختراقات أو عبث لأنظمة وشبكة الجامعة .
  7. التحقيقات الإلكترونية في جرائم المعلوماتية : يقوم فريق العمل بالإدارة حاليا باستكمال المشاريع الجديدة لإستحداث قسم متخصص للتحقيقات الإلكترونية يهدف من خلاله توفير خدمة التحقيقات الإلكترونية للجرائم الإلكترونية مثل الإختراقات ونشر البرامج الخبثة .